Author Topic: No EasyEquities access from abroad!  (Read 123 times)

Bainsvlei

  • I've just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
No EasyEquities access from abroad!
« on: March 26, 2020, 05:12:47 pm »
Hi everyone!

I am an EE client and I'm happy with their offering in general. But I have had some very frustrating problem lately - maybe someone here can help me to solve it:

I have recently started working in Belgium, and ever since I am in Europe I cannot access my EE account. Not via the app, or chrome or internet explorer. No connection can be established. I have been in contact with EE help desk for exactly a month now, emailing back and forth, with no solution. I've been told that my IP address might be blocked; turns out that's not the problem. I was also told to clear the EE app cache and restart my phone - also did not solve the problem.

All through the recent market crash, I could not access my investments at EE. I am now considering moving to a different broker, even though I will be paying higher fees.

Have anyone of you experienced the same connectivity issues with EE? What could be the solution?




Patrick

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
  • Karma: +43/-2
    • View Profile
Re: No EasyEquities access from abroad!
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2020, 01:51:02 pm »
Never had the issue myself, some also reported that Tyme bank was blocked. Does the same thing happen with the app? Or using a different hotspot?

Bainsvlei

  • I've just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: No EasyEquities access from abroad!
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2020, 02:47:52 pm »
Yes, the app also can't establish a connection. SatrixNow and the Sygnia platform gives me the same error...

One positive I might add is that I have now researched other stock brokers and could find none as cheap as Easy Equities. At least I know that now. But that doesn't help much with no platform access fro,m abroad.